Skip to content
30/06/2010 / John Hanna

Prayer Letters: July

Prayer Letters: July

July prayer letter:

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. (Jer. 29:11)

Jer. 29:11 God’s plans for the exiles is welfare (Hb.shalom; see note on v. 7), not evil, or “calamity.” Having sought Babylon’s shalom, the exiles will receive God’sshalom in the form of a future and a hope in their homeland.

Praise:

  • Blog. Praise God for the views.
  • New role. Praise God for my new role of part-time Pastoral Assistant at DBC.
  • Professional Placement. Praise God for helping me on my professional placement at DBC.
  • World Cup DBC. Praise God for the World Cup Outreach and the site.
  • Young Peoples’ Service. Praise God for helping all of the Explorers and their teachers prepare for the DBC Young Peoples’ Service. Specifically praise God for helping me talk on Daniel 1.

Ask:

  • Blog. Ask God to use this blog for his glory and help me as I post.
  • Dungannon Baptist Church. Pray for the DBC leadership for next year.
  • Saintfield Baptist Church. Pray for the SBC leadership as I return in the incoming months that I might be able to glorify God there.
  • Dance Aerobics. Ask God to help the organisers as they prepare for this DBC outreach.
  • College. Ask God to help me to prepare for final year.
  • Fees. Ask God to continue to help me find and pay the fee shortfall.
  • Friend. Pray for my friend, that God will show them how great they are and how much they’ve achieved for him, without realising it.
  • Mum. Ask God to help my mum’s health.
  • Future. Ask God to continue to guide me.

Related Internet Links

Leave a Reply

