Skip to content
20/06/2010 / John Hanna

The Bible

This is what Charles Spurgeon said about the Bible in his 1855 sermon entitled ‘The Bible’:

The Bible is God’s Bible; and when I see it, I seem to hear a voice springing up from it, saying, “I am the book of God; man, read me. I am God’s writing; open my leaf, for I was penned by God; read it, for he is my author, and you will see him visible and manifest everywhere.

~ Charles Spurgeon

Biography

For more on Spurgeon’s life and ministry, check out John Piper’s biography of Charles Spurgeon from Desiring God’s 1995 Pastors Conference.

Related Internet Links

  • Desiring God Home / Blog / Charles Spurgeon’s Birthday and Bible
Leave a Reply

